Vanessa quotes about Maurice

Vanessa Marcil Quotes About Maurice Bernard:
“Working with Maurice has been a great experience, I’ve learned a great deal from him. He makes me feel safe as an actor.” 

Vanessa Marcil has been having a lot of fun working with Maurice.”He’s the funniest person on the planet”, says Marcil. He is always joking around, but it gets serious as soon as the scene starts. Before taping he is so funny though she says. She starts cracking up sometimes in their scenes together and they’ll keep the camera on him a little longer, so they don’t have to do the scene over. –SOD, 1/03

“Maurice taught me a long time ago to just be in the moment,” she says, sounding not unlike the showbiz veteran that she’s become. “So that’s what I do when I’m working.” –SID 9/02

“The truth is, I think my heart got a little broken with Maurice not winning an Emmy. Maurice has not only taught me, but generously taught a lot of actors how to act. I really believe that he broke barriers in daytime acting and that he and Tony Geary are the best actors on daytime. The fact that Maurice doesn’t have an Emmy makes the rebellious little kid in me go, “Well, who wants one then?!” –SID 2/03
Soaps In Depth: Maurice Benard (Sonny) wasn’t sure he was going to win… but he was sure about you.

Vanessa: “That’s what he told me. I told him he was crazy. (Laughs.) When I came back on the show for those six months, he went on and on about how proud he was of me. He said, “If you’re going to come back, you want to come in and take no prisoners.” Maurice has always been kind of a father figure to me. I look up to him and admire him. To see that he felt so proud of me meant a lot to me. We worked so hard together for so long. For us to finally win after almost 10 years -and to win it together- it was a very special moment.” -SID Aug. ’03

One response

  1. The night that MB and VMG won their emmy was so well deserved .I was in an uproar because iam a huge fan of theirs. Even though the six month visit didn’t go the way I wanted it to go ;you could still see the chemistry between the two of them . I always say is this real or pretend??VMG has chemistry with everyone and I am one of her biggest fans.

Leave a Reply

