Love Day and more musings

Today is the day!

Today is the day we have all been waiting  for, for 13 long years! Today marks the beginning of our beloved Sonny and Brenda to begin to make love. I know I am very excited about GH for the first time in years and the next few days and weeks will be very good for us!

I would like to remind everyone to take an extra Christmas/holiday card or two and address them to Maurice and Vanessa this year.

Maurice Benard
General Hospital, c/o ABC TV
4151 Prospect Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90027

Vanessa Marcil Giovinazzo
General Hospital, c/o ABC TV
4151 Prospect Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90027

We are all aware of the Vanessa/contract rumors and I think that no matter how everything goes down, we need to thank Vanessa and Maurice for allowing us this opportunity to have even a moment of Sonny and Brenda together again. We have been given a gift, I really can’t say that enough, a gift we never thought but had hoped would be possible.

Snail mail is counted and given to the actors. I’m sure Vanessa and Maurice would love to hear from all of us. I bet VM and MB would bring those cute cards, especially if you’re like me and send/sent cards with your kids on them, home to show their kids. 🙂

Yesterday’s show was atrocious! If I have to watch Dante MOON over Brenda one more day, I think I may start pulling my hair our one strand by one! I can’t believe how much I HATE the character of Dante now since he is shoved down our throats every which way Guza wants. I am SICK OF IT!

The time wasted on this nonsense is unbelievable! What in the world was Guza thinking when he penned these stupid ideas for Brenda’s return? Gee wiz… All that time in ROME! All the time weeping and whining how Brenda can’t see Sonny, all this time spent with Jason and people who don’t even KNOW Brenda. Sometimes I wonder if Guza really knows Brenda. The way he writes her character, or I stand corrected, how he writes other characters talking about Brenda is wasteful and awful. This could have been amazing but instead it falls flat and the only sparks in this are the scenes between Marice and Vanessa. They still bring it, thank God!

In my opinion, what should have been written should have been a strong Brenda sweeping into town, taking over Crimson and leading (quickly) into a sweeping romance with Sonny. Why Guza has to waste time with EVERYTHING is beyond me! Then for us to have a grand total of 8 minutes of Sonny and Brenda together all week long is shameful!

I could go on and on but it’s a busy day in Ro’s household. I have to get everyone together for school, food shopping and baby care. 🙂  I shall be back to muse over the weekend… Please send your cards and watch the show today and Monday. Help those ratings go up and if you are a Nielsen family, please watch.

TTFN babies and get ready to Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee with me at 3!

One response

  1. I’m so excited!!! I can’t wait for Sonny and Brenda to relish in their love. This is what makes soaps amazing… history!!! This is why I continue to watch GH…. for the history and the day that Sonny and Brenda would reunite =D

Leave a Reply

