Story Thoughts

I was thinking a bit aloud on Twitter today about Sonny and Brenda’s current storyline. While I don’t feel it’s awful, I think a whole different direction could have been an amazing addition to the current sloppy, half-assed writing.

My thoughts were along the lines that Suzanne, aka: Crusty Boobs, should have been involved with Rivera, too. She should have also been Lily’s mom. Think about it. Think about the greatness this could have been. This could have brought things full circle.

This would have been a two-fold story where she would have been out for revenge against both SnB for the loss of both of her children and possibly both grandchildren. Maybe Rivera could have been the love of Crusty’s life and maybe he still could have been alive somewhere in the Caribbean.

This could have kicked off one bad-ass adventure for Sonny and Brenda. They could be on the hunt for Lucian and discover exactly what and who Suzanne is tied to and why. Her feelings for Sonny have been nothing short of WTF in so many ways. This would tie everything together so nicely.

I wish TPTB would have more creativity and play off of previous stories from the past written in the GH Bible. At this point, to tie up previous history into the present & future would be huge pay off for the possible end of the show. It would also tie more people to the current story. Luke could be involved (I wish they would drop his current story and the PCPD would find an anonymous driver) and could run some interference or a scam so SnB could get close to the kid. Robin & Patrick could help our SnB ,while Mac takes care of Emma with Alexis, Kristina and Molly. (Which would be a very cute story in itself..)

We could get such an amazing adventure, Sonny & Brenda, along with Robin & Patrick could repair their relationships along the way and get closer. We would maybe even get some baby making or some stolen, thankful to be alive kisses and dialogue from both couples. Luke could have Tracy with them and they could have amazing dialogue and fun scenes.

I’d pay any amount of money for some good times, love on the run, family and friends on GH. I’d like to see some camaraderie and amazing connections. I’d love a taste of the good old days. I don’t expect a miracle, I just expect a little better of this show, maybe some use of history and some love & tenderness.

Maybe I should start a fanfic on this or maybe one of my readers can surprise me with a fic on the board just for me with this storyline.

 TTFN 🙂 xo

3 responses

  1. IF ONLY YOU COULD SOMEHOW BEAT GH’S DOORS DOWN WITH YOUR WONDERFUL MIND AND THEY WOULD LISTEN, THAT WOULD BE AN AMAZING WAY TO END GH!!!WORDS CAN NOT EVEN EXPRESS HOW I WOULD PERSONALLY FEEL!!!WHAT YOU JUST SAID IS I BELIEVE THE HEART OF EVERY TRUE S&B FAN/ GH FAN!!!HOW I WISH IT COULD BE DONE JUST LIKE THAT!!!

  2. I love your idea for the storyline! How amazing it would have been if Suzanne was Lily’s mother. And SnB on the run! Love it. I agree with Kasaundra– It would be so wonderful if you could get to GH’s power people. Time for you to do fanfic!

  3. love your storyline! S&B on the run was awesome!Bring back the camaraderie of the characters. The old GH had a little bit of everything ! Great friendships Lois,Ned,Robin and Brenda! I even miss Lucy! where oh where have the Quartermaines gone! It was fun in the old days with some gangsta action thrown in for good measure. Everyone says I am tripping over SnB and I guess I am but can’t help it! They are truly the #1 supercouple of all time

Leave a Reply

