How I became Ro….

My most asked question about me: “Wait! Your name isn’t Ro?”

I go by cassieann1 on the board. When I joined back in 2002, I never dreamed I would be part of a community still, almost 10 years later. I made some amazing friends along the way (Lisa, Vani and many others) and the three of us went from just posters on the board, to becoming the admins of our wonderful safe haven.

Long ago, maybe 2004, Lisa, Vani and I were fooling around in our “Bored at Work” thread on the board. We spent many days in that thread, going back and forth; lots of nonsense but plenty of bonding moments. Silliness insued and one day, we were talking about how wonderful the friendship between Brenda, Lois and Robin was. Soon, Vani was calling herself Bren, Lisa was Lois/Lo and I became Robin/Ro. For Lisa and I our nicknames stuck. 

I’ve proudly adopted Ro as my alter ego. I love the character of Robin. I love how she has grown and how she is always Sonny and Brenda’s friend. She has called them both out on stuff but has always remained on their side. No matter what, I will always love the character of Robin. I remember when she arrived, as a very little girl, in Port Charles, with her doll, “Luv” with the black pearl eyes….

I never had a nickname growing up so I’ve happily adopted “Ro” as my “other” name. I will answer to it in public also. 🙂

Oh, my real name is Erika, by the way.

 

TTFNxoxo~Ro 🙂 ❤

2 responses

  1. Well, that was enlightening! Ro, Cassieann1, Erika, no matter what name you go by or what altergo you have there is one common denominator. YOU will always be one of the kindest, generous and warmest people I have known and you know I’m not that young so that’s a lot of people. So, RoCassErika you just keep being you!

    Barb xoxo

  2. I had no idea!

    Very sweet story of how you got your nickname. I’m still amazed to see such a loyal fan who adores Vanessa and Maurice for so long now. I just never knew you also liked Robin.

    Glad I got to know you, Ro. You seem like a truly genuine person and I still remember how we got in touch the first time. You were so helpful and open from the very beginning without coming across as fake or just doing it for your own cause.

    It’s lovely to still be in touch with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

