Change for Charity Fundraiser

 

 This is a project run by our #TeamSnBer, Britni, these are her words about her fundraiser…. 🙂

I am launching a “Change for Charity” drive at my school for the deserving charity: Nkosi’s Haven. After joining twitter and following a true mentor of mine (since I was 14) Vanessa Marcil Giovinazzo, I decided I needed to do more for others. Vanessa has really encouraged me to open my heart up and assist others who are less fortunate. I took to Vanessa’s charity Nkosi’s Haven right away. I am a teacher in a high poverty urban district in which approx 99% of the students receive free or reduced lunch. After researching Nkosi’s Haven, I noticed a correlation between my students and the children at the Haven. I felt like this would be a great opportunity for my kids to help other kids, to see that there are children who are less fortunate than they are, and they could make a difference in their lives by donating. My students, as well as other classes in my school, have really taken to this charity drive. They made posters and put them up around the school to advertise. They wrote pen pal letters to the children at the Haven and are so excited to send them! They are bringing in bags of change each day and telling their parents to “Empty their wallets for Nkosi’s”!! I really want to thank Vanessa Marcil Giovinazzo for inspiring me, to inspire others, to take action in helping those in need. “Children Helping Children”= POWERFUL. I would really appreciate any donation that you can make. In addition to my students, your donations will really make a difference in the lives of these beautiful angels at Nkosi’s Haven! Every little bit helps!!

My school name is P.F.C. (Private First Class)WilliamJ.GrabiarzCampusSchool#79 (Buffalo Public Schools)

 Britni’s Twitter name is @TeamSnB4ever If you and she are already following each other, please dm her for her address to mail her a donation. If you don’t follow each other, please @mention her so you can follow each other & send dm’s. Thank you. 🙂

If you have any questions, please leave them here in the blog or DM/Tweet @TeamSnB4ever (Britni) on Twitter. She will be more than happy to answer any questions.

Also, whatever you are able to give as a donation is fine. Even a small amount, like a dollar is a lot for those in need in South Africa. Every little bit helps a mother with babies or a child in need. Let’s do our best to make wishes and dreams come true this holiday season.

TTFN xoxo~Ro

Leave a Reply

