S&B Always

Sonny and Brenda…

One day, I know I will wake up in the morning and either have 500 emails or Tweets that Vanessa is finally coming back again. It happened before and I’m sure it will happen again. I’m patient and waiting for that amazing day….

Until then, I bide my time, tweet pretty pictures, encouraging words and make fun of Kate as much as I can. It’s what S&Bers do, we make fun of who ever Sonny spends his time with.. If Brenda were on-screen sans Sonny, I’d make fun of who ever she was paired with. Why? Because he wouldn’t be Sonny.

Seeing Sonny by himself, sans a woman, allows growth to happen within the character and I love to see Sonny grow and understand exactly who he is and what makes him tick. He’s one sexy character, whom I love to watch!

As a S&B Fan First, I unfortunately fall into a bad category. I like both characters separately but there is a magical thing that happens when the characters are put together. They exude sexiness, friendship, comfort, passion and overwhelming love between them. I can’t help but get drawn into their love story. S&B are special and when I first laid eyes on them, I fell hard. I suppose like a first love. I will never forget the feeling I had when I first met Sonny and Brenda, separately and as a couple.

I will never be just a Sonny Fan First or just a Brenda Fan First in the true sense of the meanings. I couldn’t choose between them.  I choose both. 🙂  I see their flaws and in spite of their problems, I feel they are at their best, together. Neither is perfect and I wouldn’t want them to be. They came from two opposite ends of the spectrum and found their way together by the grace of Claire Labine’s pen. The scribe wove such an unforgettable  tale, it has lived on in my heart and many others. We can’t let go. S&B ALWAYS come home to the other. In 1 year, 5 years or another 20, there will be a continuation to their love story, I just *know* it! Our loyalty proves that fact.

I don’t have much to say except that I love my Sonny and Brenda. I love Maurice Benard for being our Sonny for all these wonderful years and allowing me to enjoy my favorite mobster, continuously. I love Vanessa Marcil Giovinazzo for being as much of a S&Ber as I am and my friends are. I love that she will take time to play with us on Twitter.

We’re such a LUCKY fanbase! We really are…. I thank my lucky stars for having all my S&Bers and for getting to know both Vanessa and Maurice through their tweets. I am fortunate to have “met” so many fans, just the S&Bers, SFF’s and BFF’s. You all have brought so much to the table and have made interesting points, fun discussions and amazing support for our safe haven.

Have fun, play nice and remember.. One day we will have a day full of EEEEEEEEEEE’s and our ride will continue.

TTFN xoxo~Ro

2 responses

  1. Thanks for saying that Ro because there are those of us who will always love them both equally. Imo, they work best when they are together because thats when their love is the strongest and most passionate. S&B first is what I say! Love it ❤

Leave a Reply

