Cupcakes and Tacos

S&Bers!! Heads up————> NEW Campaign time!! SO exciting!!!

Lisa and I were talking the other day and decided that since Maurice was giving so much support to the ConKate storyline, we should embrace what he is saying and take it a step farther. I know it’s a lot to ask but in supporting our couple, we should want more for them. We should support ConKate considering she’s kept Sonny occupied for the past almost 2 years. As you all know it’s a big job to occupy Sonny! Sometimes it takes more than one person, thus ConKate’s split personality. You have to admit that ConKate has kept Sonny very busy.

There’s that rumor that ConKate goes to Shadybrooke for a short time. Once she gets back, she will start crossing paths with Brenda, who is back in Port Charles for an undisclosed amount of time.

BF0-m2PCQAIhAPy

We were thinking that Brenda needs a new best friend. Somone who knows both Sonny and Jax, someone who has a history with both, someone who knows the fashion industry, and someone who can replace both Robin and Lois while she is in Port Charles. In discussing this, we happen to feel that ConKate fits the bill beautifully! Think about it, Brenda and ConKate share so much in common and ConKate is a little bit of sweet (Robin) mixed with a bit of Bensonhurst (Lois). ConKate needs a friend who has had a breakdown in the past and really can understand where she is coming from, enter Brenda. It just makes sense that Brenda and ConKate would become fast friends and bond over their love for Sonny and friendships with Jax.

So, with that said, we are kicking off the BrenCoKa Campaign 2013! We are currently making banners, avi’s and postcards to support this brand, spankin’ new campaign!

haha

Are you all on board? Can you guys call the comment line, tweet TPTB and help us? Can we count on your support?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Well? Are you on board? Can you help?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

chimpanzee_sticking_out_tongue-t2

Guess what?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

april_fools_day_comment_25

.

.

.

FYI: Lisa and I do NOT support a Brenda/ConKate Friendship… It is against our entire code of ethics and religion, actually. I also felt ill during the whole time I wrote this post.

But, while we are here, let’s hop on the Sonny and Brenda Bus and travel to the land of passion, drama, road to relationship repair and eventually a happy ending!

7357416448_f569c3ac88_z

Here’s to ConKate being in a straitjacket and locked up in Shadybrooke forever!!

15440057-celebration-people-holding-glasses-of-white-wine-making-a-toast

Remember to tune into General Hospital on April 1 for the return of Brenda Barrett!! YAY

Also, I am thinking that while Vanessa is working and at the studio, it would be nice if we all sent her a note, welcoming her back and telling her how much we appreciate her stepping back into the Brenda role. It would also be helpful for the studio to see her get fan mail. 

Vanessa Marcil
C/O ABC TV
4151 Prospect Ave
Hollywood, CA 90027

Also, please send a note with some love to Maurice. It would be nice for you all to include him, too, but I would hope you’ve been sending him a note from time to time since he’s a staple on canvas.

TTFN xoxo~Ro

Have a very Happy Easter!! xoxoxoxo

2a8j95u

*thanks, Dee! xo

8 responses

  1. OMG!! Bad bad joke.You SO got me on this one! LOL, I was saying WTH is this as I kept reading. I couldn’t believe what i was reading. WHEW…good one!

  2. Good Lawd, I thought you were sincere about this, Ro, because you are soo sweet and nice giving everyone and “thing” the benefit of the doubt. Really had me goin there.

  3. You sure had me going , ha ha. I kept saying under my breath “no I can’t do it, even for you, Ro. Thanks, this was a good one.

  4. Lol…I don’t know why I fall for this every year. I should know by now. I was thinking oh gosh I have to call my friend Ro and make sure she is okay, something must be wrong…Lol! Love you and Lo for this! 🙂

  5. You got me on that one! I kept thinking, how in h#ll do she think I’m going to support a Brenda/ConKate friendship? Is she serious?Should I say something on the board about not liking that idea? You guys really had me, lol

Leave a Reply

